Your use of the SiteDash platform is governed by these terms. Please take a moment to read it carefully.
Last updated: May 20th, 2018.
SiteDash includes an online dashboard that provides information about websites that have been added to an account. The information provided in this dashboard is considered private to the Users with access to the accounts, who must take care to protect their user information (username/email, password).
SiteDash collects information about sites that are added to the platform for the purpose of providing you with insights and information about its configuration and health.
The primary data source for this information is the SiteDash Client plugin. Once installed in the MODX website, and verified with the site key, it will allow the SiteDash platform to security connect to a site programmatically. The client and the platform are regularly updated to enable new functionality and insights.
SiteDash also collects information from other (third party), mostly public, data sources. This includes the DNS registry to check your domain configuration and the public part of your site by probing for or analysing public resources. SiteDash also builds internal databases with information about available MODX and package updates and other proprietary data sources.
SiteDash aims to make all collected information available to users, regardless of chosen plan, however restrictions to how often this data is updated, retained or otherwise analyzed/processed may differ between plans.
SiteDash does not, and will not, sell or share any identifiable data with anyone other than the users who have been provided access to the account through the use of the dashboard, or to consumers of an API that have been authorized on behalf of a user, or to the SiteDash team to analyse your usage of the platform and to provide support. An internal SiteDash dashboard is available to the SiteDash team that allows browsing a subset of site and account information for these purposes.
SiteDash collects anonymised metrics and data about all connected sites, which may be provided to third parties, publicly or privately, freely or at a fee. This data cannot be traced back to specific sites, users, or accounts, and does not contain any form of unique identification. For example, SiteDash checks used PHP versions across all sites nightly, and writes that data to an anonymous data set that only contains the sum values of each used PHP version. This data may then be shown or made available through an API for which users pay to access.
In the context of SiteDash, the following information is considered identifiable data:
In order to provide you with the SiteDash services, some identifiable data may be provided to third party services. We always strive to limit the shared data to only what is necessary. The following data may be shared depending on your SiteDash usage:
SiteDash is offered with different plans and prices. These plans and prices may be changed by SiteDash at any time for any reason. In the event of a price change on existing plans, users who are in good standing with that plan, may choose to continue to receive the plan's benefit at the previous price for a period of at least 6 months, or until they change their plan, whichever is sooner.
Payments are processed by third party payment providers (PayPal, PayMill, Mollie) who are given access to varying user and billing information for the purpose of completing the payment and fraud management. This includes the provided customer billing information, chosen plans and associated prices, and unique payment identifiers associated with a User.
User are entitled to a refund for their first subscription term, as long as the request for a refund is received via customer support within the first 14 days of billing. SiteDash will honour these refund requests unless there is a strong weighing reason not to, such as fraud, abuse of the platform, malicious intent, or breach of the terms.
SiteDash does not guarantee availability and does not provide a SLA with the standard plans.
User can sign up for a new account through the website. After confirming User's email address, User immediately gains access to the SiteDash dashboard. User is provided a free trial which allows User to evaluate the functionality SiteDash offers for a period of one calendar month. SiteDash may choose to limit or discontinue the free trial in any way or for specific individuals or entities to protect its platform or to comply with international legislation.
Certain functionality may not be available during the free trial.
After a one-month trial, User may request a trial extension of 2 extra weeks. Doing so voids the first 14 days refund described in section 5. If User does not request a trial extension, and does not choose a plan, the created account will be marked as inactive.
User may initiate an upgrade or downgrade at any time through the account dashboard, as long as the original account holder has approved the user to make those changes.
When User chooses their first plan following the free trial, the plan is only activated after payment is confirmed. For any subsequent plan changes, the due payment is immediately billed to a payment method on-file. If the payment method on-file does not support instant payment confirmation, User is immediately provided the benefits of an upgraded plan under the condition that in the event of a failed payment User provides payment via an alternative method within 7 days.
Upgrades are processed immediately. Depending on the offer made to the User, the upgrade may consists of an initial pro-rated amount up to the next scheduled renewal date followed by automatic renewals for the full price after that, or an upgrade where the remaining time on User's current plan is calculated into an equivalent time period for the newly chosen plan.
Downgrades are only possible when the current usage of User's account fits within the chosen plan. Downgrades are processed immediately. Depending on the offer made to the user by the SiteDash dashboard, the downgrade may take effect at the end of the current renewal period, or it is calculated into an equivalent time period for the newly chosen plan.
Cancellations are, in effect, downgrades to a free plan. When initiated by User, the current usage of User's account must fit their in the limits of the free plan. If User's usage does not fit in the new plan, they may be prevented access to the account or functionality within until the usage is adjusted or User chooses a fitting plan.
By deleting sites in the dashboard, the associated data is immediately and permanently removed from the platform. Data may remain in off-site backups for a period of 3 months.
When an account is deleted, we delete any identifiable and associated data including site and user access for which we have no purpose. Users may remain active for use with different accounts. Billing history and address information, are retained as required by law.
When a user is deleted, any references to it will remain but will no longer resolve (for example, a site's "created by" information will stay in the database, however it will no longer show the name or personal informaton of that user).
We do not at the moment offer automated account deletions. Please contact customer support to have an account deleted.
With any questions about these terms, the product(s) offered, pricing or refunds, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.